Stupid Question!

Murus
Post Reply
msanta
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 8:18 pm

Stupid Question!

Post by msanta » Mon Jun 22, 2015 3:17 am

Does the Murus application have to be open for my computer to be protected, or once I configure Murus and click the play or run button is enough?

wighta157
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat May 16, 2015 6:25 am
Location: USA

Re: Stupid Question!

Post by wighta157 » Mon Jun 22, 2015 10:00 am

Just configure Murus app, and click the play or run button [at top right corner of the Murus window] is enough, and then quit Murus. Your Mac is then protected via 1 of its 2 built-in firewalls. I have no real clue about this stuff, and so I chose the Novice configuration in Murus, and then set a couple of additional preferences in Murus. To turn on the other firewall, go to System Preferences [ it is likely to be in the Dock at the bottom of the screen] --->Security & Privacy ---->Firewall. I also have the separate Murus Menulet app installed, and configured [see the ReadMe document that comes with it], so I can always see at a glance that I am currently protected via the PF firewall.

msanta
Posts: 10
Joined: Sun Mar 01, 2015 8:18 pm

Re: Stupid Question!

Post by msanta » Wed Jun 24, 2015 3:03 am

Thanks a lot, I'll follow your advice!

Post Reply