NAT trouble with some Websites

Murus
chrs
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Apr 12, 2016 7:37 pm

Re: NAT trouble with some Websites

Post by chrs » Sun Apr 24, 2016 9:32 am

Cool 8-)

I could increase the MSS to 1452 on my connection.

Works perfect for me. Thanks for this quick fix.

Greetings, chris

hany
Posts: 474
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 5:20 pm

Re: NAT trouble with some Websites

Post by hany » Sun Apr 24, 2016 5:50 pm

Chris,

great :) Thanks for your help.

benf
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri May 13, 2016 12:57 pm

Re: NAT trouble with some Websites

Post by benf » Sat Nov 12, 2016 3:50 pm

Sorry to bring this thread to the top but you should have seen my reaction when I clicked the "Clamp MMS" checkbox and everything started working..

I have spent the last few hours trying to get my new PPPoE connection up and running (Changing from DHCP over VLAN). I even reinstalled the whole OS.

I would have given up if I hadn't found this gem!

Cheers :lol: :)

hany
Posts: 474
Joined: Wed Dec 10, 2014 5:20 pm

Re: NAT trouble with some Websites

Post by hany » Sat Nov 12, 2016 9:29 pm

benf, that's great :)
Actually I had no clue what "clamp MSS" means... I never used pppoe in my life, too. This "Clamp MSS" option exists only because a brave user took the time to register to an unknown forum and post a (almost no-hope) request. Many other Murus features exist for the same reason :)

ALL the credits for this feature goes to chrs, a Murus user. I'm proud of our user base.
Thank you all !

Post Reply